Powered By EDUGO


Top MBA Guide

Recognised Universities

What to Study

Swinburne University of Technology Print


Swinburne University of Technology




Established in 1908 as Eastern Suburbs Technical College by founder George Swinburne in Melbourne, Swinburne University of Technology became a university in 1992. It is one of the few Australian universities offering an extensive range of programs for school leavers from TAFE to undergraduate and through to PhDs.


No. 26 out of 36 universities on Melbourne Institute Index of International Standing

Singapore Partners

Kaplan Higher Education, Executive Counselling and Training Academy ( ECTA ), Parkway College

Programs Offered

Master of Social Science in Professional Counselling, Bachelor’s degrees in business administration, management, marketing, tourism management, psychology and professional accounting.


Swinburne has 6 campuses in Melbourne and one in Sarawak, East Malaysia. In the Melbourne area , Swinburne University ranks after University of Melbourne, RMIT University and Deakin University in terms of academic prestige.

< Prev   Next >

University Resources

Degree Check


© 2015 World University Rankings & Scholarships

Copyright @ 2012 by Edugo Global, LLC.
All rights reserved
Jaren Chan, Publisher
Founded 2004