Group of 8 Australia

There are 37 public universities and 2 private universities in Australia. The Group of
Eight or G8 as it is known is a coalition of top Australian universities which are researchintensive and strong in academic excellence. In general, the University of Melbourne is widely considered to be the best university in Australia.

Group of Eight

University of New South Wales
University of Queensland
University of Adelaide
Monash University
University of Sydney
The Australia National University
University of Melbourne
University of Western Australia